About Us

The Anxiety Effect is a metalcore band made up of John Lockwood (vocals), Ben Green (guitars), and Rick Griesbaum (drums). Based out of Northern Pennsylvania, the band's sound stems across 2 decades of various metal influences, ranging from commercial successes like Lamb Of God, Chimaira, Tool, Sevendust, and In Flames.
Originally formed in February of 2011 by vocalist John Lockwood, the band toured the Northern Pennsylvania and Southern New York regions, often filling venues to capacity. As the band gained momentum in the region, production for their first studio release 'They Anxiety Effect E.P.' began in August of 2011, and thanks to a quickly fulfilled crowd funding effort, the album was officially released globally on January 21st, 2012.
After a time period on hiatus, the band would resurface with their new singles 'Lockdown' and  'The Fall'. Both tracks were co-produced, mixed, and mastered by Chimaira producer Ben Schigel of Spider Studios out of Cleveland, Ohio.

The band is set to release a new 3 song E.P. titled 'Neon Raid' in September of 2020.